Prešov Region (Slovak: Prešovský kraj) is one of the eight Slovak administrative regions and consists of 13 districts (okresy) and 666 municipalities, from which 23 have a town status. Its administrative center is the city of Prešov.

It is located in the north-eastern Slovakia and has an area of 8,975 km². The region has a predominantly mountainous landscape. The subdivisions of Tatras - High Tatras and Belianske Tatras lie almost entirely in the region and include the highest point of Slovakia - Gerlachovský štít (2,654 ASL). As for administrative divisions, the region borders on the Lesser Poland and Subcarpathian voivodeships in Poland in the north, Zakarpattia Oblast of Ukraine in the east, Košice Region in the south, Banská Bystrica Region in the south-west and Žilina Region in the west.

According to the 2011 census, there were 814,527 inhabitants in the region, with a majority of Slovaks (90.7%), with minority of Roma and there are small minorities of Ukrainians and Czechs.

Prešov Region was part of the Programme area of the Hungary-Slovakia-Romania-Ukraine ENPI CBC Programme 2007-2013. For CBC projects implemented by the lead partners and partners from Prešov Region please check the KEEP database